T-Series Unveils Its Biggest Music Project ‘Mixtape’

1 stage, 26 singers, and 17 Episodes

After having a fantastic start in 2016, T-series became the first Indian music label to find a place in the top 10 ‘YouTube’s Most Viewed Channel List’ and has seen exponential growth in its monthly views. Leaving no stone unturned for its viewers, T-series is back with a fresh new musical web series. ‘T-Series Mixtape’ presented by Kings and powered by Saavn starting 15th June.

Produced by Bhushan Kumar, Mixtape is one mighty musical treat which unites 26 well-known singers giving a fresh take to old songs with an accoustic arrangement of music. Spread over 17 episodes, each episode will witness a lively duet and solo performances on mix of all time favorite Bollywood songs. T-series Mixtape represents the amalgamation of melodious music ranging from famous Bollywood love anthems; Heart touching traditional harmonies; modern dance number, and much more. Bringing alive the magic of 26 musicians performing mix of two songs in their original avatar, Mixtape prides itself on providing a musical platform, which bridges barriers, celebrates diversity and encourages the artist to be at their best.

Abhijit Vaghani has given the music for the entire season having each episode featuring well-known singers alongside wide-ranging instrumentalist to create a soulful sound that will get the nation grooving. The show has been directed by Ahmed Khan, who has created the best vibe for a visual treat.

Expressing his excitement, T-Series MD & Chairman Bhushan Kumar said, “Digital is a great platform to work with these days as it gives everyone first hand connect . Having such a massive catalogue of songs, we always wanted to do something on these lines. We are delighted that Mixtape is finally coming to life with such great talent from the Industry.”

The huge line-up of 26 singers this season includes Shreya Ghoshal, Shaan, Tulsi Kumar, Jubin Nautiyal, Neha Kakkar, Ayushman Khurana, Armaan Malik, Aditi Singh, Hardy Sandu, Neeti Mohan, Shirley Setia, Mohammed Irfan, Sreeram Chandra, Kanika Kapoor, Dev Negi, Sukriti Kakar Nakash Aziz, Harshdeep Kaur, Salim Merchant, Shahid Mallya, Shruti Pathak, Pakriti Kakar, Jonita Gandhi, Aditya Narayan, Palak Muchhal , Guru Randhawa who have proven their mark in the Indian music industry. These artists will put together 17 episodes, including duet performances and single artist episode to set the right tone for listeners.

From cassettes to CD’s to digital over the last few years, one thing that has remained constant is the supremacy of T-Series when it comes to music. Backing the same ideology, T Series Mixtape is an initiative that takes one step further to transcend the magic of performances and create an electrifying experience for its viewers.

Tseries Mixtape is set to premiere on 15th June at 1pm with Neha Kakkar and Mohd Irfan kicking of the first episode on a grand note. Mixtape is ready to redefine your Thursdays and few episodes on Mondays with mesmerizing performances. Get set to take off on a musical journey with your all-time favorite songs. Each episode would be released on T-Series Youtube channel.

Your comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...