IIFA Awards 2013 at Macau – Winners and Stills !!!

The 14th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards 2013 were full of glam and glitz as most of the Bollywood’s biggest stars graced the occasion. The award ceremony that took place at Macau, also celebrated the 100 years of Indian cinema.

The show, hosted by the heartthrob of Bollywood Shahid Kapoor along with the Baadshah Shahrukh Khan, put the audiences in splits with their one-liners. The event also witnessed some energetic and zealous performances by the bollywood stars that set the stage on fire.

While Barfi grabbed the maximum awards including best film, best actor and best director, the best actress award was won by the bong babe Vidya Balan for her phenomenal performance in Kahani. Debutants Ayushmaan Khurana and Yami Gautam bagged the best male and female debut awards for Vicky Donor. Anu Kapoor bagged the award for supporting actor male for Vicky Donor while the bubbly Anushka Sharma won the best supporting actor female award for Jab Tak Hai Jaan. Abhishek Bachchan won the award for best comic performance for Bol Bachchan, whereas Gauri Shinde bagged the debutante director award for the much acclaimed film English Vinglish.

IIFA also announced few special awards. While the legendary director, the late Yash Chopra was awarded with “IIFA Forever”, veteran actor Anupam Kher was awarded with “Indian International Cinema Outstanding Achievement” award. Shabana Azmi was conferred with “Humanity Award” whereas her lyricist and writer husband Javed Akhtar was honored with “Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema” award. The Baadshah of Bollywood SRK won the “Digital Star of the Year” award.

Abhishek Bachchan, Deepika Padukone, Sushant Singh Rajput, Ayushmaan Khurana and Parineeti Chopra gave some scintillating performances to the audiences. But the highlight of the event was the performances by two yesteryear actresses – Sridevi and Madhuri Dixit.

Sridevi who made a comeback with the much acclaimed film English Vinglish, performed at the IIFA awards with the dance guru Prabhudeva. While Sridevi danced on some of her hit numbers, the dancing diva of Bollywood Madhuri Dixit chose to sizzle on the item songs of the recent times including her blockbuster song Ghagra.

Instituted in the year 2000, IIFA awards was started to honor both the technical and artistic excellence in Bollywood. Conducted by one of India’s premiere event management company Wizcraft, the IIFA awards 2014 would be held at the Tampa Bay in the United States of America.


List of the IIFA Awards 2013 winners:

Best Actor:Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi!)

Best Female Actor: Vidya Balan (Kahaani)

Best Film: Barfi!

Best Director: Anurag Basu (Barfi!)

Best Story : Tani and Anurag Basu (Barfi!)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Annu Kapoor (Vicky Donor)

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Debut (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)

Best Debut (Female): Yami Gautam (Vicky Donor)

Best Actor in a Comic Role: Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan)

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath)

Star Jodi of the Year: Deepika Padukone and Ranbir Kapoor

Best Debut Director: Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)

Best Music Director: Pritam (Barfi!)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Mujhme kahin from Agneepath)

Best Singer (Male): Sonu Nigam (Agneepath) Best Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal (Chikni Chameli from Agneepath)


iifa Forever: Yash Chopra

Indian International Cinema Outstanding Achievement: Anupam Kher

Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema: Javed Akhtar Humanity Award: Shabana Azmi

Digital Star Of The Year: Shahrukh Khan


Best Editing: Namrata Rao (Kahaani)

Best Screenplay: Anurag Basu and Tani Basu (Barfi!)

Best Dialogue: Zeishan Quadri, Akhilesh, Sachin Ladia and Anurag Kashyap (Gangs of Wasseypur 1) and Juhi Chaturvedi (Vicky Donor)

Best Action: Sham Kaushal (Gangs of Wasseypur – 1)

Best Production Design: Rajat Poddar (Barfi!) Best Make-Up: Uday Serali (Barfi!)

Best Cinematography: Ravi Varman I.S.C (Barfi!)

Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya (Agneepath)

Best Special Effects (Visuals): Pankaj Khanopur, Sherry Bharda and Vishal Anand – Tata Elxsi (Ek Tha Tiger)

Best Sound Design: Shajith Koyeri (Barfi!)

Best Song Recording: Eric Pillai (Future Sound Of Bombay) (Barfi!)

Best Sound Mixing: Debajit Changmai (Future Works Sound City) (Barfi!)

Best Costume Designing: Aki Narula and Shefalina (Barfi!)



Your comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...